ssc coaching center in chennai

Best SSC Coaching Centre in Chennai

Staff Selection Commission

SSC established in 1975 under the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances &Pension conducts various exams for recruiting staffs into various post in ministries, departments and organisation under Group C and Group D category in the Indian Government.

Combined Graduate level

CGL exam a computer based online exam (Objective type)that will be conducted in four stages: Tier -1, Tier-2, Tier-3 & Tier-4 and the exams will be codified if it is conducted in multiple shifts and the marks for the selection will be decided by SSC and it will be considered final for selecting the candidates for the further rounds and for the final merit list.

Combined Higher Secondary Level

CHSL exam is also a computer based online exam (Objective type) that will be conducted in three stages: Tier-1, Tier-2, Tier-3 and SSC holds the sole responsibility for selection, appointment and all other activities pertaining to the recruitment. In addition to these two exams other exams like Sub InspectorSI) Exam, Hindi Translator exam, etc., are also being conducted on annual basis.

SSC Coaching Centre Chennai

Every year thousands of vacancies being filled up. Each and every year the number of candidates applying for the exam is increasing, so the government is focusing on providing required facilities and services as sought. The prime among them are Combined Graduate level exam(CGL) and Combined Higher secondary Level exam (CHSL).

List of SSC Exam Services


SSC Eligibility

The Staff Selection Commission announces eligibility criteria for every exam in its recruitment notification prior to the exam. Candidates should check the official website for SSC exam to get updated information about eligibility criteria. In general, however, the eligibility criteria for different examinations are as follows.

read more

SSC Syllabus

SSC CGL Tier 1 Syllabus, Tier 1 Exam consists four sections: Subject- General Intelligence & Reasoning, General Awareness, Quantitative Aptitude, English Comprehension. Each paper consists of 25 objective type questions of 2 marks each.The detailed SSC CGL Tier 1 syllabus for all the above-defined subjects is as follows

read more

SSC Selection Process

SSC conducts various examinations every year for recruitment to different posts in various departments of the government of India and its subordinate offices. The eligibility criteria and selection procedure for different posts could be different. Let’s take a look at recruitment and selection procedure for some notable posts.

read more

  • Many reasons to choose Kalam Academy

    Hundreds of our students have been selected in various competitive examination. To get Study Materials and Online Tests

Why Choose Kalam Academy for TNPSC

Kalam Academy is an organisation engulfed with state of the art competence to provide more relevant and comprehensive training for UPSC, SSC, TNPSC, RRB, TNTET, Banking and other competitive exams aspirants.


Experts from the Industry will ensure you are well-trained & Industry-ready. This core team awaits here to guide you step by step towards overall excellence that automatically leads to success.


While we have many awards & accolades to our credit, the outstanding success of our students are our proudest testimony. No matter from which university or background you come from, you are bound to feel confident about performing well.


High quality support materials to help you prepare better. All our teachers, plus more than 10 course content researchers are constantly at work on our study materials.

SSC Exam Pattern

New Pattern for SSC CGL 2018 Exam.

The revised exam pattern for SSC CGL includes four tiers –

Tier 1 (Preliminary Exam),
Tier 2 (Mains),
Tier 3 (Descriptive), and
Tier 4 (DEST/CPT).

Understand the elaborate pattern given below for all the tiers of SSC CGL Exam

PartSubjectMax. MarksQuestionsTime Allotted
AGeneral Intelligence & Reasoning502560 Minutes (80 Minutes for disabled candidates)
BGeneral Awareness5025
CQuantitative Aptitude5025
DEnglish Comprehension5025 


Total questions asked are 100, comprising of 200 marks. Each question would carry 2 marks.

 Paper Mode: Tier 1 will be conducted online.

 Negative Marking: There will be negative marking of 0.50 marks for each wrong answer you make.

Questions will be of the Objective type with multiple choices. Candidates can choose their Medium as Hindi or English.

You have to qualify Tier 1 exam to move on to Tier 2.

PaperSubjectsMax. MarksQuestionsTime Allotted
IQuantitative Ability2001002 Hours (2 Hours 40 Minutes for PWD Candidates)
IIEnglish Language & Comprehension2002002 Hours (2 Hours 40 Minutes for PWD Candidates)
IIIStatistics2001002 Hours (2 Hours 40 Minutes for PWD Candidates)
IVGeneral Studies (Finance and Economics)2001002 Hours (2 Hours 40 Minutes for PWD Candidates)


 Paper Mode: Tier 2 will be conducted online.

 Negative Marking: There will be negative marking of 0.25 marks in Paper-II and 0.50 marks in Paper-I, Paper-III, and Paper IV for each wrong answer.

Questions will be of the Objective type with multiple choices. Candidates can choose their Medium as Hindi or English.

You have to qualify Tier 2 exam to move on to Tier 3.

Paper-I & II are compulsory for all the categories of posts.

Paper-III is only for those candidates who apply for the post of Junior Statistical Officer (JSO) and who are shortlisted in Tier-I for this Post/ Paper.

Paper IV is only for those candidates who are shortlisted in Tier-I for Paper-IV i.e. for the posts of Assistant Audit Officer/ Assistant Accounts Officer

As knowing the pattern is not enough to start your preparation, you might wish to grab the complete syllabus. See below the detailed SSC CGL 2018 Exam Syllabus:

Mode of ExaminationScheme of ExaminationMarksTime
Pen and PaperDescriptive Paper in English/Hindi (writing of Essay /Precis /Letter/Application Writing etc.10060 minutes (80 Minutes for VH and candidates suffering from Cerebral Palsy)


The exam would be a descriptive type.

 Paper Mode: Tier 3 would be an offline paper.

It will carry 100 marks and the duration of the paper would be one hour.

This Tier has been introduced to assess the writing skills of the candidates which are necessary for Government jobs.

The Paper would comprise writing of an Essay / Passage of 250 words and Letter / Application Writing of approximately 150 words.

The qualifying marks in Tier-III would be 33 per cent.

The paper will have to be written either in Hindi or in English.

The questions in this paper would be of 10+2 standard.

The marks obtained by the candidates in Tier I & Tier II, together, would determine the eligibility of the candidates to appear in Tier III & Tier IV.

Mode of ExaminationScheme of ExaminationMarksTime
Data Entry Skill Test (DEST) / Computer Proficiency Test (CPT)Same as published in the Notice of ExaminationQualifyingSame as published in the Notice of Examination


Tier-IV of the Examination would continue to be the Data Entry Skill Test (DEST) /Computer Proficiency Test (CPT).

The exam is qualifying in Nature.

Computer Proficiency Test => for Asst. Section Officer in CSS, Assistant Section Officer (MEA), Assistant in Serious Fraud Investigation Office (SFIO) under the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Assistant (GSI) in the Ministry of Mines and Inspector (Central Excise), Inspector (Preventive Officer) & Inspector (Examiner) in CBEC, Assistant Section Officer in AFHQ.

Data Entry Skill Test at Speed of 8000 key depressions per hour => for Tax Assistant post only.

Kalam Training Academy | tnpsc coaching center in chennai | trb coaching center in chennai

Get a Call from our Expert Counsellor

    Please prove you are human by selecting the truck.